AISSAC First award

AISSAC’s first award, presented at the AISSAC Seminar 2015, very fittingly went to AISSAC’s Inaugural President, Prof Jan Kroeze, for service to the Southern African AIS community. As inaugural President, Jan oversaw the development and registration of the Southern African Chapter within the Association for Information Systems.

Prof Kroeze has led three very successful pre-SAICSIT seminars which were keynoted by internationally leading IS Academics and Senior Scholars. Carol Saunders, Bob Galliers, Geoff Walsham and Cathy Urquhart all provided invaluable insights that have developed the methodological and topic knowledge of academics and scholars within Southern Africa.

Prof Kroeze has also represented AISSAC as President at several international conferences and attended AIS SIGs and Chapters workshops as part of his dedication to furthering the Chapter.

The President’s Award shows recognition for how far Prof. Kroeze has taken the AIS’ Southern African Chapter since its inception, and it is very well deserved. 

 Connect with us: